Kickstarter Review

Kickstarter is a funding platform focused on a broad spectrum of creative projects. It is arguably the most well known and popular crowdfunding site but is it really that good? Or have people got carried away with the hype? Leave your review of Kickstarter below.

P.S. Please provide honest reviews and do not try to pump your own product / service. Reviews are analysed through various means including checking out the IP address, email address and more. Sorry to those of you that didn’t need to hear that, we just wanna make sure true opinions are being reflected! :)

 

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Only in America

May 23, 2012 by Bessie

I am a little disappointed that Kickstarter is only available in the US. I know that there are many people out there, that are living in different countries, that have great ideas and are extremely creative. I think Kickstarter should open up to other countries


US only

Feb 08, 2012 by lop

Disappointing that it's only open to people in the US :(


Raised over $4000!

Jan 24, 2012 by Lindy

I love Kickstarter! I was able to raise over $4000 on this site and one third of my backers were people who "found" me there,(meaning not friends or family.) It was pretty easy to set up, but still a lot of work to do it right and successfully.


Another failed funding project

Jan 12, 2012 by Francis

I heard only around 40% of projects get funded on Kickstarter. Unfortunately mine wasn't one of them :( I did work tirelessly promoting it but looks like it just wasn't good enough :(


Great!

Jan 03, 2012 by Mo

I raised 1.5k with them! Awesome! About 7% of pledges came from strangers which made it worthwhile!


Not Approved

Jan 01, 2012 by paul

Annoyed that my project wasn't approved - never mind, there are plenty of others out there that I'm sure will be happy to host my project. And I have already have a good community of potential backers!


Didn't work

Dec 30, 2011 by Elizabeth

Kickstarter looked damn amazing but my project didnt get approved. Apparently because i didnt have enough people to market it to myself! :( I thought crowdfunding sites helped you find backers?


Good but not great

Dec 28, 2011 by Jo

Kickstarter is definitely good for creative projects but it's not a magic pill. You have to work HARD promoting your project elsewhere before the general Kickstarter community start to take note. The 5% fee is also a little steep


Crowdfunding Websites , USA 2.4 5.0 8 8 I am a little disappointed that Kickstarter is only available in the US. I know that there are many people out there, that are living in different countries, that have great ideas
Fundraising / crowdfunding website Go Get Funding is our recommended website for raising money online. Fees are minimal, it's easy to use and they offer innovative social features. You can raise money for any cause, event or project.